Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Bar and Smith Dental

General Dentists & Cosmetic Dentists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

21 total reviews

Bar and Smith Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bar and Smith Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Felix B.
Submitted 07/13/20
Dr. Bar was great. His staff was very understanding of how scared I usually am of the dentist. But they all made the process a lot smoother.
Gabriela F.
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr. Smith and his team have great bedside manners. They took me in as soon as I arrived, explained everything thoroughly and were very helpful in answering all my questions.
Christopher R.
Submitted 07/06/20
Friendly, mindful, responsive, courteous, attentive, professional, personable, accomplished, incredibly knowledgable. Dr. Smith and staff are wonderful pros. They make it such a pleasure to visit the dentist!
Ma Glorianne F.
Submitted 07/03/20
Very pleasant experience. Dr Smith took time to listen to my dental history and performed exams to thoroughly give his diagnosis. Will definitely be back.
David M.
Submitted 06/26/20
Once again, Bar and Smith dental surpasses typical standards. Having completed Day 1’s crown replacement surgery, I eagerly arrived for Day 2’s installment of the permanent crown. I thought I would be in and out, but it didn’t happen that way and I didn’t at all mind. Unlike other crown work I’ve had done, Dr. Smith, like a sculptor, took a lot of time and care to file and smooth margins while simultaneously making adjustments to the permanent crown prior to installing it. After 20 minutes of this work, the doctor expressed dissatisfaction with the craftsmanship by the lab of the crown to be placed; thereby suggesting it be discarded for construction of an ideal one. I will have a third visit for it’s placement. I highly recommend the services of an office which practices such excellence, patience, and in this case- ethics.
Sergio D.
Submitted 06/12/20
Great experience, as usual. Dr. Smith is always committed to anticipate and meet your needing as patient
Cristine A.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr. Smith was great and he explained everything to me and provided all options as well as broke those options down.
Sarah T.
Submitted 06/03/20
Incredibly professional! Everyone is pleasant and knowledgeable. They take the time to explain things to you and never make you feel rushed or pressured to opt for additional services. Going in the morning is the best- I’ve barely sat in the waiting room as they typically run on schedule.
David M.
Submitted 05/27/20
Couldn't have been a better experience. Office was clean and modern. The dental assistant was courteous and explained procedures and costs at the conclusion of the visit. Dr. Smith was professional, friendly and listened well. He explained things in plain language very clearly and thoroughly. Bedside manner was superb. This was my first visit to the doctor and already he stepped up to coach me on a personal matter which was really helpful. I will be back soon, David Marshall
Steven F.
Submitted 12/18/19
Totally professional and were great putting me at ease.
Debra C.
Submitted 11/17/19
Incredible staff & an amazing dentist Dr. Bar. Highly recommended
Yoram N.
Submitted 10/15/19
Always a pleasure coming to the office.
Guy C.
Submitted 09/24/19
I made an appointment to see Dr.Smith for a second opinion. I was so impressed by him as he explained my dental issues in such a professional way, that I have asked him to perform that procedure. Dr. Smith and his staff are a rare find in Manhattan.
Susan P.
Submitted 08/22/19
5 stars
Paul H.
Submitted 08/17/19
Terrific visit with Doctor Smith. I had a filling completed, the doctor was amazing ensuring no pain with his very carful and meticulous work. I loved my experience at this dentist office and I highly recommend it.
Mary F.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Bar and his staff are always friendly and professional!
Stephane W.
Submitted 07/24/19
Great dentist, highly recommend.
Christina B.
Submitted 07/20/19
Kind, thoughtful staff. Pleasant experience
Susan P.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Bar and his staff are totally professional ..I highly recommend his practice.
David P.
Submitted 07/12/19
Excellent care. Dr. Smith answered all of my questions.